MONDAY AND THE NEW MOTORWAY

1 LYNNE AUG 2015

I HAVE NOW SLEPT WELL FOR ALMOST ONE WEEK.

It is making a big difference to my feeling of wellbeing.

Today :

Phone call from Arkue.

Visit from BevBal.

NA meeting courtesy North Cath.

Hot dog from Kaybee.

Home and sleep.

Cold night at home.

The meeting was about Step 10 and carrying the message.

Today went better than I was expecting. Not that I was expecting anything, really but I have been home for days and days and thought I might be shakey and resistant to re-joining the world – but it went sweetly.

When I got there, Big John asked me how I was. It took me back to Coolangatta days and the meetings where I had a big range of peers like JB. WE spoke the same language and I was taken aback this morning on encountering the same wise ways. He asked HOW I WAS – instead of telling me. And he waited for my response and heard me.

Then in the middle of the meeting, he realised that the cake he had bought for F’s birthday had been partially eaten and asked whether I could think what to do about it – and damned if I didn’t know precisely what to do. Been ages since I have been poised and capable. Felt good so it did.

The new motorway to Nambucca is open now. I haven’t seen it yet – but I probably will. Kaybee was caught on it on her way back from Coffs with my Aldi shopping and hot dog. She had to keep going till the Ballard’s Road exit and then come back North from there. Girl is a blessing in my life.

Quite a light hearted day as it happens. The Occupational Therapists delivered a shower chair and over toilet seat.  Day done.

Now for the Evening. A Netflix evening. Chilly again. I don’t want any dinner – just a glass of Ebor Water.  Electric Blanket and a Harry Dresden book.

My hair is growing again. Very thick and curling. I lost much of it in the Coma from Fevers and Drugs.

Hey, Iz. What shall I do now ?

037 copy
CONSTRUCTED BY MY  SON-IN-LAW

As Pratchett said

I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE DIFFERENT.

Leave a Reply

