BOOKS AND CLOTHES

13301288_10153696098596342_2291098315235340316_o

Down the side of the Shack are THE BOOKS and THE CLOTHES. Izzy’s stuff mostly. Today Kaybee came down and started into them. Boxes of them which we had aside for his girls but they haven’t come back for them so we are sorting them now. Some very good ones but  I don’t do hard copy books much anymore.

There is also a box of very good clothes. Its quite emotional actually. Clarz played with me and Kaybee worked. The Towamba girl is off to Sydney to play recorder tomorrow – at the Opera House and the Saf is doing her concert dance, today, tomorrow night and Thursday Night.

Tomorrow Linda L comes down from Byron and I hope to see her at Urunga NA. Meantime – Meantime . We are making progress. Arkue is not only Deputy Commissioner at HREOC but also is paying for a weekly cleaner for me.

I forgot that I was to go to AA meeting with Jules. Badly done of me. I ain’t thinking straight today. Not at all. Not at all.

“They also learned, and perhaps this was the most important thing, how to look at things through the eyes of the Higher Powers.”
–Fools Crow, LAKOTA

Leave a Reply

