HOME DAY

14114779_10153913285736342_5639398845631344799_o
URUNGA RIVER MOUTH SEP 2016

Haven’t even gone outside today. Or spoken on the phone to anyone. When I lived up North in Bilambil I began to do that one day per week. I was busier then with meetings every day and lots to do on the Tweed and in a new area so that the one day of Shabbos was a very valuable tool at that time. Here – without a car – I am often at home and isolation could be a danger but its been a busy week and the blood results are not good so I have taken today totally to myself and inactivity.

Leaves me with not much to say to you tonight.

Now my dance between Grief and Illness is somewhat clearer to me. I am coming to know the steps of this Dance. I do not quite know how to stop dancing.

14258290_10153929529921342_9015243034979948758_o
MY SISTER SUSAN, IZZY FOREAL AND ME IN 2011.  BOTH GONE NOW. 

Hour To Hour – Book – Quote

We can’t always choose where or what we are in life, but we can choose how to view it. Adversity can be seen as an opportunity to work our spiritual program of life. And always when one door is closed to us, another one opens.

Give me the courage to face every adversity with the spiritual tools I am given in this program.

Necessary Losses

Over the holidays I sometimes feel melancholy for people who are no longer around. Life is full of gains and losses, they are inevitable but I feel their loss more keenly during these days when family and friends gather. I recall what the holidays felt like when they were here. I will say a quiet prayer of appreciation for all that they have been to me and I will ask for the strength to go on without them in my daily life. And I will recognize that remembering them is honouring their spirit and what they meant to me. No one is ever really lost if I hold them in my heart. When I hold them with love, I feel full rather than empty. I feel blessed by their presence in my heart rather than punished by their absence. Or maybe a little of both, but holding them with appreciation lets the memory of them feel alive and nourishing.

– Tian Dayton PhD

coma
SEPTEMBER 2014. 

Things are better than then.

Leave a Reply

