FAREWELL DAY 2

“Allow grief room to air itself,” Maurice had taught her.“Be judicious in using the body to comfort another, for you may extinguish the freedom that the person feels to be able to share a sadness.”
Jacqueline Winspear, Maisie Dobbs

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was woken this morning by a neighbour from 2 doors up  knocking at the door and looking for Neil W to help them with their renos. Got me up earlier than usual. The Kaybee came and we spent the day packing up the house. I verified the new place. Spoke to the agent for here. 21 days notice. Spoke with the removalists.

I SEEM QUITE UNABLE TO FUNCTION. I look at things and look at boxes and nothing happens. I was once fast and efficient at this but not now. I am a vegetable. My girl is amazing and I entertain the little Lass. I have found a series of books which are helping me. Detective stories of the old school – but they are working for me. Maisie Dobbs – that’s the detective.  My mind now has too many things to deal with. I don’t see another way to do the Move but its a greater load of thinking and action than I have been allowing. As a result – MALFUNCTION. This means tightening the reins and adding caution.

So – I register that the day is done and nothing else is my business tonight. Hand it all over. Go to bed. Read the book and do not decide that  you are going to die. Yes ! The ghosts are whispering. Yes! The Fears are trying to attack. But in reality everything is OK. Do not fret.

The day is done.

_____________________________________________

WRITTEN BY Jacqueline Winspear

“Truth walks toward us on the paths of our questions…as soon as you think you have the answer, you have closed the path and may miss vital new information. Wait awhile in the stillness, and do not rush to conclusions, no matter how uncomfortable the unknowing.”

Jacqueline Winspear, Maisie Dobbs

blue-wren
blue wren on the fairy path 22 sep 2016

 

“In the early days of her pupilage with Maurice, he had told Maisie of his teachers, the wise men who spoke of the veil that was lifted in the early hours, of the all-seeing eye that was open before the day was awake. The hours before dawn were the sacred time, before the intellect rose from slumber. At this time one’s inner voice could be heard.”
Jacqueline Winspear, Maisie Dobbs

Leave a Reply

